Adagio from J.S. Bach Concerto in D minor BWV 974 #2

I’m nearing completion of this version of the piece. It now contains all 41 measures. I’m still not sure about the tuning and the trills. The tuning switches between four different D minor scales, all derived from the 31-limit tonality diamond. I chose each by listening for what seemed the most consonant scale for each measure. Some of the shifts from one measure are a little strange. I may need to look for some additional scales. None of the four have a decent A minor, which is used a lot in the last few measures of the piece. The dynamics are chosen using the drunkard walk Markov chain algorithm.

or download here:
Adagio from BWV 974 #2

Published by

Prent Rodgers

Musician seduced into capitalism.