Chaconne #8

I’ve revised the arpeggios and fixed a few wrong notes in my version of the Chaconne by J.S. Bach as transcribed for piano left hand by Brahms. I previously didn’t make the arpeggios flow from bottom to top, but they do now. It sounds more pianistic this way. The tuning is still based on three scales:

  1. D minor based on the Utonality on D
  2. A major based on the Otonality on F, starting a 5:4 above the F
  3. D major based on the same Utonality on D, but picking different notes

More info on this work can be found here, here, here, and here.

or download here:
Chaconne #8

Published by

Prent Rodgers

Musician seduced into capitalism.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>